Daumants LIEPIŅŠ – piano

Equanimity Trio:
Edgars Cīrulis - piano
Jānis Rubiks - contrabass
Rūdolfs Dankfelds - drums

Conductor Julien MASMONDET



•      Lili Boulanger On a Spring Morning

•      Camille Saint-Saëns Piano Concerto no. 5

•      Beloved melodies by Claude Debussy, Erik Satie, Camille Saint-Saëns, Georges Bizet, and Maurice Ravel arranged for a jazz trio by Edgars Cīrulis and Jānis Rubiks


As the year reaches its end, the LNSO, the French maestro renowned in Latvia Julien Masmondet, the virtuoso pianist and winner of many competitions Daumants Liepiņš, and the Equanimity Trio will meet on stage. Starting from the masterpieces of Saint-Saëns to the poeticism of Debussy, from the colourful harmonies of sisters Lili and Nadja Boulanger to the contemplative meditations of Satie and the energetic twists and turns of Ravel, French music will reveal its diverse nature through subtle and intricate nuances. End your year with an elegant concert sparkling like champagne! 


A valid Covid-19 certificate must be presented when attending the event, confirming that the visitor (including children) has completed a full course of vaccination against Covid-19 or has recovered from Covid-19 within last 6 months. The certificate can be downloaded from the website www.covid19sertifikats.lv. When attending the event, it is mandatory to present an identity document, a personalized ticket and a valid certificate. Please come to the event in time.

No upcoming events