Sinfonietta Rīga. Bēthovena klavierkoncerts un Haidna simfonija

November 13, 2020 7:00 PM
Great Guild

 Rīga, Amatu iela 6

View in map View in map

Yevgeny Sudbin, piano
Sinfonietta Rīga
Conductor Normunds Šnē

Ludwig van Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 1 in C major, Op. 15
Joseph Haydn Symphony No. 28 in A major, Hob. I/28
Agneta Krilova Symphony No. 2 for Chamber Orchestra Uz jauno pasauli (To the New World; premiere)

Photo: ©Nikolaj Lund

The brilliant Yevgeny Sudbin returns to Riga with the performance of Ludwig van Beethoven's First Piano Concerto. The Daily Telegraph writes of the pianist: "Sudbin's great quality is his acute sense of characterization, conveying not just the letter of the music through his consummate technique, but also its spirit through his intuition and inspiration."
In the salons of the Viennese court, the impassioned young man from Bonn received similar praises about his virtuosity on the piano; for the twenty-year-old Beethoven this was the land of opportunity. During this time, he composed his First Piano Concerto - bright and cheerful, it brings to mind the refined life of the Gallant era.
In turn, the youthful pulse of Joseph Haydn's Symphony No. 28, composed just 50 kilometers outside Vienna, in midst of the sloping vineyards of Eisenstadt, has a note of romantic anguish.
Along with these classic masterpieces, we will premiere the Second Symphony of Latvian composer Agneta Krilova, who has let her thoughts and feelings wander across the border spaces of the old and new world.



Sold out
Event has started
Ticket prices
25 €
  • available
20 €
  • available
18 €
  • available
15 €
  • available
10 €
  • unavailable

When buying tickets online, Transaction fee is added. Read more .

When buying tickets at Box offices, Transaction fee is not added. Box offices