140th season closing concert of Liepāja Symphony Orchestra

Ticket sales suspended.

The sale of tickets to this concert has been suspended due to the still-existing restrictions of THE COVID 19 pandemic on the market for cultural events. Please follow the information on liepajassimfoniskais.lv. Thank you for your trust!


Liepāja Symphony Orchestra and the chief conductor Gintaras Rinkevičius will mark the closing of their 140th season together with the brilliant pianist Vestards Šimkus by performing truly romantic and ethereal music. Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 4 is the least played of all his piano concertos and reveals a rather unusual impact of jazz and 20th century modernists on the creative work of the romantic composer. Brahms' 1st Symphony, on the other hand, captivates with its tragic but at the same time noble sound.


Vestards ŠIMKUS / piano

Gintaras Rinkevičius / conductor

Liepāja Symphony Orchestra



Sergei Rachmaninoff — Piano Concerto No. 4 in G minor

Johannes Brahms — Symphony No. 1 in C minor




  • School children, students, teachers, seniors - 2,- EUR
  • Family card " 3+ ģimenes karte" holders - 30%

 Dear visitors of Liepāja Symphony Orchestra concerts!

Concert Hall “Great Amber” already awaits its visitors an hour before the event. 

Tickets for the events at the Concert Hall must be purchased by each visitor

For visitors in wheelchairs and their companions we offer special seats in the stalls by prior arrangement. Special tickets can only be reserved and purchased at the Info centre at “Great Amber” by phone +371 63424555, e-mail [email protected] 



Ticket sales suspended.

When buying tickets online, Transaction fee is added. Read more .

When buying tickets at Box offices, Transaction fee is not added. Box offices