This events sales period has ended

Visiting Rundāle Palace and its garden is a summer tradition for Liepāja Symphony Orchestra, and as always the orchestra’s programmes are filled with new colourful sounds, prepared specially for Rundāle.

This summer, we present to you a five-page composition for woodwind instruments, a conversation about the relationship between a muse and power, and to top it off - the majestic choir of brass instruments. There will be echoes of the Renaissance, old Hungarian dances, a brisk Danish wind, fine French sparks and Rococo vignettes.

The concerts will take place in the elegant White Hall and in the palace garden surrounded by night velvet, whereas we invite you to the conversation in the lively atmosphere of the Green Theatre.

The woodwind quintet resembles a bird choir at the dawn of a summer day - voices become entwined and entangled, curl into a ball and flutter in the wind like the embodiment of supreme freedom itself.

The brilliant musicians of Liepāja Symphony Orchestra will perform music by the Danish master Nielsen in all of its salinity and wavinessand a version of stately and playful Hungarian Renaissance dances by the creative Hungarian composer Farkas.

Liepāja Symphony Orchestra Wind Quintet

               Reinis LAPA / flute

               Mārtiņš ZĀLĪTE / oboe

               Kārlis CATLAKS / clarinet

               Artis ZĒNS / bassoon

               Ingus NOVICĀNS / horn     


Carl NIELSEN - Wind Quintet

Ferenc FARKAS  - Early Hungarian Dances from the 17th Century



Sold out
Event has ended
Ticket prices
15 €
  • unavailable

When buying tickets online, Transaction fee is added. Read more .

When buying tickets at Box offices, Transaction fee is not added. Box offices