Liepāja Symphony Orchestra’s 140th season’s opening concert

September 19, 2020 6:00 PM
View in map
This events sales period has ended

Liepāja Symphony Orchestra and its main conductor Gintars Rinkevičius will open the 140th season with two voluminous and significant compositions in the history of music - the Tenth Symphony of the bright Russian personality and composer Dmitry Shostakovich and the first piano concert of the Polish genius Frederic Chopin. The soloist – a 30 years young, one of the brightest pianists of his generation, Lukas Geniusas.

Frederick CHOPIN - 1st Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in Mi Minor, Op.11

Dmitrijs ŠOSTAKOVIČS - Symphony No. 10 in Mi minor, op.93


Soloist – Lukas Geniusas / piano

Conductor – Gintaras Rinkevičius

Liepāja Symphony Orchestra



  • School children, students, teachers, seniors - 2,- EUR
  • Family card " Goda ģimenes karte" holders - 50%

Dear visitors of Liepāja Symphony Orchestra concerts!

Concert Hall “Great Amber” already awaits its visitors an hour before the event. 

Tickets for the events at the Concert Hall must be purchased by each visitor

For visitors in wheelchairs and their companions we offer special seats in the stalls by prior arrangement. Special tickets can only be reserved and purchased at the Info centre at “Great Amber” by phone +371 63424555, e-mail [email protected]



Event has ended
Ticket prices
30 €
  • unavailable
25 €
  • less than 10
20 €
  • less than 10
15 €
  • less than 10
12 €
  • unavailable
10 €
  • less than 10

When buying tickets online, Transaction fee is added. Read more .

When buying tickets at Box offices, Transaction fee is not added. Box offices