Liepajas vasara. Sixth Symphony by I.Kalniņš and Requiem by Durufle

August 23, 2019 7:00 PM
View in map
This events sales period has ended
This events sales period has ended

Good to know

In the conclusion of the Liepāja Summer festival, the Liepāja Symphony Orchestra together with the State Academic Choir “Latvija” under the leadership of conductor Māris Sirmais will perform the dedication of Imants Kalniņš to his wife – Symphony No.6, inspired by the poetry and psalms of Rabindranath Tagore. The symphony will be followed by the most renowned opus of Maurice Duruflé, the meditative and sonorous Requiem, internationally favoured by many choirs. The solo part will be performed by soprano Laura Teivāne.


Laura TEIVĀNE / soprano
Liene Andreta KALNCIEMA / organ

Māris SIRMAIS / conductor
State Academic Choir LATVIJA
Liepāja Symphony Orchestra

Imants Kalniņš – Symphony No. 6
Maurice Duruflé – Requiem, op. 9




Imants KALNIŅŠ -  Sestā simfonija

Moriss DIRUFLĒ -  Rekviēms op. 9


In collaboration with the International Sacred Music Festival



  • School children, students, teachers, seniors - 2,- EUR
  • Family ticket " Goda ģimenes karte" holders - 50%

 Dear visitors of Liepāja Symphony Orchestra concerts!

Concert Hall “Great Amber” already awaits its visitors an hour before the event. 

Tickets for the events at the Concert Hall must be purchased by each visitor

For visitors in wheelchairs and their companions we offer special seats in the stalls by prior arrangement. Special tickets can only be reserved and purchased at the Info centre at “Great Amber” by phone +371 63424555, e-mail [email protected] 



Event has ended
Ticket prices
35 €
  • available
30 €
  • available
25 €
  • available
20 €
  • less than 10
15 €
  • less than 10
10 €
  • less than 10

When buying tickets online, Transaction fee is added. Read more .

When buying tickets at Box offices, Transaction fee is not added. Box offices