Vestards Šimkus and Liepāja Symphony Orchestra

Vestards Šimkus / piano

Atvars Lakstīgala / conductor

Liepāja Symphony Orchestra



Vestards Šimkus – “Destiny Gates”

Vestards Šimkus –  Concerto for Piano and String Orchestra ( dedication to the awkward person)

Ludwig van Beethoven – Symphony No. 5


It is the beginning of the 19th century when one of the most popular symphonies of all times is born or Beethoven’s Fifth, the Fate Symphony, which symbolises a man’s struggle with the inevitable. And then in 2018 the brilliant piano virtuoso and composer Vestard Shimkus writes a composition for piano and orchestra named “The Power of Destiny”, which tells about a new soul entering this world. Both these thoughtful opera and the pianist’s Piano Concerto No. 1 will be performed by Liepāja Symphony Orchestra and Vestard Šimkus under the hand of conductor Atvars Lakstīgala.

ATTENTION: Concert is planned with eased safety measures, which means hosting only attendees who are vaccinated against or have recovered from Covid-19 and can confirm it with a valid Covid-19 certificate. More information on the website of the Ministry of Culture Republic of Latvia and

We will ask all attendees to present a Covid-19 certificate, personal identification and an event ticket at the entrance. Face masks will not be mandatory during the event.


School children, students, teachers, seniors - 2,- EUR
Family card " Goda ģimenes karte" holders - 30%
NB! When attending the concert, a discount document must be presented.

Children under the age of 7 are not admitted to events intended for the adult audience.
For visitors in wheelchairs we offer special seats in the stalls (entrance tickets). Other visitors are kindly asked to buy seats and not entrance tickets!

Tickets for our concerts must be purchased by each visitor of the event.
You can come to the concert an hour before the start of the event, after the 3rd bell the entrance to the hall is stopped.
Visitors to the concert hall are obliged to turn off the sound signals of mobile phones, players, clocks or other electronic devices before entering the hall.
Visitors are not allowed to use cameras and video cameras, as well as sound recording equipment during the event. Photography, filming and audio recording is allowed only for professional purposes, with the prior coordination of the Liepaja Symphony Orchestra.
Filming and / or photography organized by the Liepāja Symphony Orchestra can be performed during the event. By purchasing a ticket to the event, the visitor agrees that he /she may be photographed and / or filmed, that his / her image may be used in films, photographs, audiovisual recordings and promotional materials.
All rights to such materials and their usage belong to the Liepāja Symphony Orchestra, which may use them in any media for advertising or other purposes, including commercial purposes (eg. DVD publishing), without any compensation or compensation to the visitor.




Ticket prices
20 €
  • less than 10
18 €
  • available
15 €
  • available
12 €
  • available
10 €
  • available

When buying tickets online, Transaction fee is added. Read more .

When buying tickets at Box offices, Transaction fee is not added. Box offices