2021. gada 24. septembris, 19:00
Vidzemes koncertzāle CĒSIS

 Cēsis, Raunas iela 12

View in map View in map

Kristaps Bergs, cello

Latvian National symphony orchestra

Conductor ‒ Maxim Emelyanychev / Russia

Programme: Antonín Dvořák, Cello Concerto; Jean Sibelius, Symphony No. 5

Kristaps Bergs, who has already conquered some of the world’s most prestigious stages, is admired for his skill to mesmerise the listeners, almost take them to another world; Bergs owes this ability to his painstaking approach to each piece of music, always exploring all there is to know about it. The young maestro Maxim Emelyanychev’s musical career has started in an equally brilliant manner; after charming everybody with his debut concerts, he is now known as a witty and stylish conductor who is able to keep his audience captivated from the first note to the final one. The two will meet inDvořák’s melodious and magnificent Cello Concerto and a youthful rendering of Sibelius’ Fifth Symphony, the finale of which was inspired by the composer’s encounter with a flock of regal and graceful swans in the sky.

Supported by State Culture Capital Foundation and Cēsis City Council.

Ticket to the concert is only valid with a Covid-19 vaccination or recovery certificate proving that the visitor has completed a full course of vaccination against Covid-19 or has recovered from Covid-19 in the last 6 months. To attend the event, a visitor must carry an ID, a personalised ticket and a valid certificate. Please make sure you arrive in a timely manner.

*An event not suited for preschool-age children.



Ticket prices
25 €
  • available
22 €
  • available
20 €
  • available
18 €
  • available
15 €
  • available
12 €
  • less than 10

When buying tickets online, Transaction fee is added. Read more .

When buying tickets at Box offices, Transaction fee is not added. Box offices